Testimonials


Sharmistha Mitra Adyanthaya, December 22, 2016

I absolutely cherish my experience with your support team. I have always believed that in the interests of the environment and conservation (which I fiercely practice), it is always better to fix and repair an appliance/electronics than buy another new one. In attempting that, over the years I have engaged with the after-sales service of various well-known international brands. I have yet to have met a support team like Baratza – prompt responses, addressing every small (and at times silly) query and simply striving to find a solution, each and every time.

When I first mailed them, I was frankly distraught that the grinder had blown-up, only because I had not closely followed the wattage instructions. I had faint hope that I would get any positive response. But your support staff addressed my distress with immediate comforting assurance that the grinder would be fixed. At times when I almost gave up, they always encouraged me to give it another shot. (Now that is a company that truly encourages conserving the environment ). Not to mention the last bit of coordination to send me a motor and making sure that it reached my husband in LA in the nick of time. It was as though, the team was ready to go to any lengths to get my grinder fixed. That simply went beyond my expectations and imagination.

The way the team took ownership to solve the problem from the word go and hand held me every step of the way to get my grinder up and running, has for me raised the bar for customer support and satisfaction.


Bill Doering – UC Davis, October 4, 2016

Last year we supplied a combo of Forte and Encore grinders to the coffee program that has taken off at UC Davis in California. We received this great feedback from them:
I want to “let you know that I am thrilled to have the Baratza grinders in the lab and have become very familiar with the great support/parts that Baratza offers. We’ve gone through many, many of the upper burr retaining rings and had a few stripped gears (there’s always somebody that wants to put green beans in the grinder) – but have always been able to repair the grinders and put them back into service.
I’ve also utilized the support videos and had some email exchanges with Baratza support to help with these repairs; it is refreshing to have these guides and the ability to replace essentially every single part (and replacement parts are so reasonably priced!). I wish all of our other equipment vendors operated under the same philosophy!”

Bill Doering, Lab Manager & Dept. Safety Coordinator | Chemical Engineering & Materials Science

(We hear they “are just gearing up for another 500+ students to take the course this fall” Sounds like those grinders will get a good workout again!)


Leonardo Herrera, March 24, 2016

I have been a user of your coffee grinders for the last few years and have had great experiences overall. The products really sell themselves and are extremely reliable. I am also a fan of how much you look to recycle/re-use/give new life to these machines where most companies would encourage a landfill.

Although I had purchased a grinder which was defective your support team was extremely professional in handling the situation and got me back up and running with my new grinder.

Every time I have contacted anyone at the company they have been extremely helpful and provided efficient and precise troubleshooting steps to resolve my issues. It is great to know that the product itself is matched by the customer experience you offer.

Again I just wanted to say thank you and show my appreciation for a company that I feel is doing everything right!


Steve Hopp, February 23, 2016

I can’t say enough about the incredible service that we received from you! We love our Baratza Virtuoso grinder. When it stopped working, we went into a funk. Your team went way beyond our expectations in upgrading and servicing our machine. I am telling the world, well the little piece where I am. Thank you so much.


Travis and Jill Howard, November 11, 2015

Pierce,
Wanted to drop a note and send a HUGE thank you for your time, interest, passion, and most importantly CARE in taking care of those of us who are not only willing, wanting and able, but that also want to buy into the BEST product available for our grinding “needs”. As well, knowing that it is supported by such a wonderful company makes it that much easier. Your help has exceeded our expectations for such a great company, as although we only request “the best” in our purchases, we rarely have the confidence in the products that we buy into to have the type of support we desire well after the purchase.

A huge and very sincere thank you!


Martin Rice, August 6, 2015

Dudes I hemed & hawed and then broke down and went for your best [Forte] ahead of a big mission making high-volume coffee for a week at an aviation trade show / celebration in WI a couple weeks ago. This grinder was absolutely flawless! Now I’ve gotta save my pennies and get another one for the office as this one isn’t leaving my house. Very well done!


Josiah Cui, April 18, 2015

It’s a rare thing these days to find a company who takes the time to listen to their customers, let alone educate them about their product. My experiences with Baratza attest to this type of high quality customer service! Purchasing a Baratza was my first ‘real’ step into the world of specialty coffee. After much research and consideration, I purchased my grinder in high hopes of improving my cup quality. Initially, due to my ignorance and inexperience, I wasn’t satisfied – I wasn’t getting the results I’d heard others rave about. Thankfully due to the patience of Baratza’s helpful staff, it was not long before my results changed and my palette was satisfied!

I have nothing but good things to say about my experiences with Baratza and recommend them on the basis of their commitment and care for their customers as much as on the basis of their quality products! A few ‘standout’ moments during my process along the learning curve:
Sarah began the process of resolving my issues by taking time to listen not only to my concerns but asking me what my expectations were for cup quality. After listening attentively, she recommended I adjust my approach over a week’s time, encouraging me to call back and speak to her about my results (in other words, she never once ruled out the possibility that I might have received a defective grinder – instead she walked me through adjustments I should try in order to confirm whether the issue was with the product or the user…LONG story short: it was a user-error!) During the process of educating this newbie-user, she always communicated with respect and patience, clearly demonstrating her commitment to helping me find desirable and repeatable results. The end result: one happy coffee drinker!

Thanks Baratza for a quality product and for outstanding service for your customers!


Dan’l Martinez, April 17, 2015

Recently, I had a Baratza product I use for work serviced by you. It meet an unfortunate accident that disabled it long before its expected lifetime. I was expecting to pay an arm and a leg for the repair, but figured it was worth the try since I am local to your Bellevue office. You had my scale repaired and ready to go faster than I could have imagined, without it costing me anything, except a little gas. I was on the fence about which way I was going to go with my next grinder purchase, but no more. My next grinder will come from Baratza. Thank you for your excellent customer service and for going beyond my expectations.


Patrick Hughes, January 15, 2015

In response to a recent fix on a Vario W, Baratza owner, Patrick Hughes, gave us this wonderful feedback about how he connected to our focus on repairing, not dumping your grinder –

“In a side note, you guys are awesome! I have a Maestro grinder at home that I have had for ~5 years. I was thinking about scrapping because it no longer adjusted (making coffee difficult to make well). I saw your “don’t throw it away” campaign and decided to see if it was fixable. Long story short, I had lost the detent and my hopper collar was broken. $7 of parts and 15 minutes of fixing (after reading your guides/FAQs) and it is working like new.

I love your philosophy, how you build your grinders to be easily taken apart and fixed, and the support that you give. So thanks for being a great company.”


David Brown, January 14, 2015

Thank you again for your great technical support and, every bit as important, your attitude of customer service.You guys are amazing. Great product line. Great company. Great website. Great customer service. Great tech support. Great communication. Great people.The integrity, competence, and spirit you folks bring to the game is first rate. Top drawer.I’m old enough by now to know, that when I am fortunate enough to find a good thing … I’m sticking with it.“That’s my opinion … and I ain’t changin’.” Just sayin’ … ;-}~
Sincerely,
~DBBrown


Jim—Nova Scotia, July 17, 2014

Hi Pierce. I want to express my appreciation for your help in this process. I was really disappointed when the grinder initially stopped, as we really liked it, and it wasn’t cheap. The idea of sending it off to be repaired sounded like a lot of money for a two year grinder. Luckily, I contacted support at baratza, and I was really impressed with how quickly you got back to me, and the detailed troubleshooting .pdfs and videos you directed me to. The diagnosis was easy with your help, the parts ordered and shipped quickly, and again the guidance with the install was excellent. I would have to say that the customer support was the best I’ve ever encountered with any product. I went from being sorry I’d chosen the baratza to being convinced I’d never buy anything else. The whole process showed me how the grinder components can all be replaced as they wear, it’s really nice to see a product that is designed for easy repair, rather than just be chucked in the garbage when it breaks down. And your informational and instructional videos are spot on, you’ve got a great way of explaining things both in words and video. Over all, I’m completely impressed, and will be a baratza customer for life!


Cathy, July 17, 2014

Thank you, Colin and your team, for the amazing customer support and wonderful repair job on my Virtuoso grinder. After Colin had patiently spent time with me on the phone to help me resolve the problem at home, including sending me parts and excellent instructions, I decided to send the grinder in on the repair program. I had it back within days, purring away as good as new. I have never experienced such exceptional service, and well beyond any normal warranty. Thank you again. I wish you continued success for many years to come.


Rob Harriell, June 17, 2014

I just wanted to let you know that Baratza continues to be an exceptional example of customer support. I recently had some problems with my Preciso so I gave your team a call. Colin picked up, immediately diagnosed my problem and sent some parts my way.

The parts arrived in three day…and I live in NYC! While I’m a fairly handy guy, I wanted to make sure I was doing everything 100% perfectly, so along with your great directions and videos, I called Baratza four separate times. Both Colin and Pierce answered my questions and guided me to a perfect repair of my grinder.

Can’t speak highly enough about Colin and Pierce and the whole Baratza team!

This is my third Baratza grinder and I have recommended Baratza to all of my coffee drinking my family and friends. If I can ever scratch together the dough for another upgrade, you better believe I’ll stick with Baratza.


Judy English, April 14, 2014

A note, after a visit to our offices… ”Hi Pierce. The grinder works beautifully! Sorry we missed meeting you. We had a fantastic experience – friendly, gracious, efficient, AND Drew did a fantastic job turning our used grinder into an ‘almost new!’ grinder. We’ve been vocal supporters of the Baratza Virtuoso grinder, and now that we have experienced your team in-person, we’re are even more impressed. Since we live out on the Olympic Peninsula, Drew repairing our grinder while we were there saved us a later trip for pick-up and allowed us to have our normal expresso coffee this morning. Thanks again.”


Matt, North Carolina, February 5, 2014

Hi, I recently ordered some replacement parts for my Preciso grinder. Your excellent online instructions on troubleshooting and servicing the grinder made replacing the adjustment ring, burr holder, and paddle wheel easy and straightforward. The grinder now operated like new. Also, the parts were supposed to arrive Monday, Feb. 3, but instead arrived on Saturday, Feb. 1. I also received a very prompt and thorough reply to an inquiry that I submitted last Thursday.

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the excellent service provided by Baratza. The number of companies out there these days who provide such comprehensive support for their products is few and far between. For that reason alone, I would buy another Baratza product without hesitation, and if I should decide to upgrade from the Preciso, rest assured that the Vario would be my next grinder purchase.


Kyle H, December 30, 2013

I wanted to take this time to let you know about the amazing customer support I have been receiving over the last couple months from one of your associates. Pierce Jens has been outstanding, plain and simple. His responses are timely, accurate, efficient and I feel like I am talking to someone that has a vested interest in the resolution of my problems.

I had my Vario blow a transistor upon arrival to France from my former residence in the US. Pierce walked me through the investigation and helped me diagnose and order the power board with limited pain, offered electrical advice and got me back on the road to enjoying coffee in a foreign city.

I had a recent customer service issue regarding a kettle I brought to France from the US with a different vendor of coffee equipment and in no way was that experience enjoyable or engaging.

Thank you for all you do for the coffee community!


Eric Nelson, November 22, 2013

Thank you for the quick return of my Maestro Plus!  I hoped, but did not expect it to get back so quickly.  I purchased a Virtuoso prior to sending the Maestro back for repairs to make sure I could still grind my coffee, and I am very happy with the new grinder.  I will be ecstatic if it makes it 8 years like the Maestro did before needing any work done on it. The Maestro has ground a minimum of one pot a day, and most days two, for those eight years.  I don’t know if that is a lot of grinding for that machine, but it made it longer than any other grinder I have ever used.

I have tried the repaired Maestro and it is grinding much better and quieter than before.  Will keep it as a back up in case anything happens to the Virtuoso.

Thank you for being so quick and doing such a good job!

 

 


Harry Chapin, November 21, 2013

I just got off the phone with one of your support people, Sarah – from QC/Education, and it was a great dialog. I have been pricing new grinders because my grinder had become a community machine for a bunch of 20 somethings who I’ve been nurturing in what’s good – and they smoked it. Long story short – I was on the fence between Rocky and a Preciso. I grilled her about the consumable burr shims, temperature issues between steel and ceramic, Fines, and why you’re not using your conicals in your higher priced grinders and she pleasantly and expertly answered all my questions. She is an asset to your brand. I hope to be brewing Baratza ground coffee for years to come.


Adrian Owen, August 6, 2013

You guys rock. Yesterday morning my grinder makes this noise and my thoughts are something like: “I betcha I will see plastic sawdust inside, lets have a look … ah yes, that will need parts, betcha its a write-off …” And I am sad, cause I just bought a pound of Espresso beans, and I am going to bed with the motivator I can get up and have an espresso.

So with low expectations I visit the Baratza site and not only are there parts, but the breakdowns are online and there are videos and pdf to diagnose and repair. Then I am not sure my motor, so I call support, guy named Colin answers, tells me exactly what I need to know. I order and you ship my parts the next day.

You guys are epic. What a way to make a customer rave about you. In fact I just told 2 of my friends to buy a Baratza. One of them is actually somewhat shopping for a grinder. Its pretty cool to have something that isn’t throw away, even if it wasn’t terribly expensive to start with. Thanks.


Bob Bowser, July 17, 2013

I just wanted to express my appreciation for the ability to easily repair my older grinder (Solis Maetro). The grinder no longer adjusted due to a build up of debris and then failure of the plastic adjustment ring under stress. However, I was able to get the parts from your website and find a clear PDF that detailed the replacement instructions. It is really nice to be able to fix a small broken part these days than throw out a solid working device. Thanks for the quality design, super support and dedication to the life cycle of your products.


Shaun Braley, June 4, 2013

I want to thank you for being an awesome company. I had been looking for a nice coffee grinder but wasn’t sure I wanted to spend hundreds of dollars on one. So I turned to Craigslist. I found a used Starbucks Barista (aka Encore?) for the whopping price of $15. Unfortunately the burr has some emotional issues and as a result is unable to perform in the presence of actual coffee.

I turned to the support section of your website hoping for some kind of repair service, only to be greeted by an insanely detailed list of repair guides (with videos!) and what looks to be every part for your machines for sale, save for maybe the actual case. (And very reasonable prices) Based on my diagnosis I have a bad set of gears and have a upgrade kit on the way. I was, for lack of better words, blown away by the helpfulness of your website. There are too many companies out there that would rather you just buy a new product or shell out $50 for a repair. If I ever decide to spend some real money on a new grinder, it will be a Baratza. Thanks for rocking!


David Coode, December 28, 2012

I have a Virtuoso grinder that I’ve been using for about 4 years. It’s done great service. Then it stopped working and I made things worse with my poking and prodding. Then… I found your service FAQ and manuals. 15 minutes later it is working again, cleaned and good as new! I just wanted to say thank you for building a servicable product AND for posting the directions to service it. I wish all companies would do this. THANK YOU!


Gabriel Kory, November 28, 2012

Kyle,

I recently had need to contact your warranty department as I have lately been experiencing issues with my Virtuoso Preciso grinder. I ended up speaking with Colin, and I must say, I was extremely pleased with the customer service I received. Colin had a fantastic attitude, displayed in-depth of knowledge of your products, and most importantly, he made me feel that it was important to him that I was taken care of.

I have loved your products, but now I have a new appreciation for the company itself. Colin has exemplified the standards that I am sure your company has put in place. This clearly speaks very highly not only of himself, but of his superiors and the company ethics as a whole.

Bottom line, I feel extremely well taken care of and look forward to continuing to support and promote your company.

Thanks for everything.


Ted Adams, September 28, 2012

Colin,

I am not particularly mechanically inclined, hopelessly impatient, and follow directions badly. But with your pictures, even I was able to rebuild this thing (gear box 2.0 installation in the Virtuoso) — and to the amazement of my wife, without a single F bomb! Thanks again.


Don Ramer, September 27, 2012

Just want to thank you folks for your very informative website and reasonably priced parts. You shipped to Canada using an inexpensive international envelope, which made parts that I ordered even more reasonable. Most US companies only ship by very expensive courier. You are the only company in my experience which offers a complete line of replacement parts, along with detailed do-it-yourself instructions. Fantastic! Keep up the great work. You are a model of good corporate responsibility. Thank you again. I look forward to dealing with you in future.


Christopher Kane, May 31, 2012

Hello Kyra, Kyle and all at Baratza,

This message is long overdue. I wanted to extend many thanks to all at Baratza, especially Pierce Jens. A while back my Virtuoso grinder was a little inconsistent. I started a dialog with Pierce troubleshooting the issue as well as reading recommendations on your web page. Within a week I received a new burr holder ring AND an adjustment ring. Unnecessary, but the replacement made a world of difference.

I’ve been let down too many times in the past. My experience with Baratza was just the opposite, actually leaving me feeling a little guilty. I consider myself a very conscientious consumer. Although I do not always buy into the various reviews and customer accounts floating out there on the web, you can add my experience to the list of highly satisfied customers. What I love about Baratza is your commitment to your product and the willingness to back your claims. I simply wanted to start a dialogue and left feeling well taken care of. I tell all coffee enthusiasts to purchase your products and do my best to share my experience with others. Thanks for all you do.


Sam Decock, May 25, 2012

Hi Pierce,

I have been really busy lately, but I put as much time as I could into using the Virtuoso and checking it out. On first impression, I love just having the macro selection. It’s nice to not worry about a sliding micro arm, or an added adjustment mechanism that simply does not get used. I used the new grinder to make my morning V60 and when I had the time, I did take a look at the grind consistency. It looks just as nice as the Preciso, as expected.

Simplicity. That’s what I think of when I use the Virtuoso. The Preciso has a great feature set, but the Preciso burrs turn the Virtuoso into a dream manual pour over grinder. Paired with the Esatto, I am in heaven. I wish I could clone my Virtuoso, or bring it to my office every day – don’t get me wrong, I love my LIDO – but I love the burrs in this machine. As expected, I noticed no difference in the cup, and would attribute any difference simply to the new burrs versus my Preciso’s burrs, which have seen plenty of coffee to be considered sufficiently broken in. The consistency is spot on and the range of grinds is fantastic. Between the simplicity of the grind settings and the sleek and simple profile of the grinder, I cannot imagine a better grinder for manual brewing. If I had the extra money, I would put one in my office without question.


Jerry Bezdikian, May 22, 2012

In May 2012, a customer, Jerry Bezdikian, responded to a question that our support person, Pierce asked him, upon sending him a new grinder to replace a faulty Preciso. We were honored by his response, especially at being placed in the same category with Apple! Read Jerry’s response here …..

Preciso-Espresso1What do you think?

I’d be happy to tell you what I think…
I think that when I decided to purchase the Preciso, I made an investment in a company that:
A) Makes the best grinders at the best prices. Period!
B) Proudly stands behind the products they manufacture.
C) Places customer satisfaction above all else.
D) Is more honest and forthright than nearly any company I’m aware of.
and…
E) Is owned and staffed by individuals like you who sincerely care about their customers!

That’s what I think!

I’d like to add the following:
There is one company that I’ve praised endlessly, not only for their innovative products, but because of their exemplary record of customer satisfaction. That company is Apple. I’ve said time and again, that other manufacturers need to follow Apple’s lead, in order to achieve historic level of success. Unfortunately, while most manufacturers (especially of consumer products) are aware of Apple’s success, they’re oblivious to understanding Apple’s ‘simple’ formula: outstanding products AND outstanding customer support. I’m happy to say that I’m now aware of one other company on par with Apple and their proven philosophy – and that company is Baratza! I sincerely wish that I could say the same for other manufacturers (especially those who continue to gripe about poor sales figures) – but at least there’s Apple and Baratza – and I’m grateful for that!

I’m also grateful to you, Colin and Kyle for taking a personal interest, devoting time, and taking steps to ensure my total satisfaction… which you’ve already achieved in spades.

Thank you again and again for all of your courtesy, sincerity, professionalism and thoughtfulness. I wish you, and everyone at Baratza and healthy and happy holiday weekend. You deserve it!


Bill Blinn, May 10, 2012

In addition to being a technology writer, I sometimes consult with clients on marketing and communications. Today I had an experience that I sincerely hope no other firm ever emulates because it would mean that my input is no longer needed. To be truthful, I wish that every company I’ve ever dealt with as a consumer or an adviser would take this approach.

Here’s the back story: Several months ago, I bought a coffee grinder that I use at the office. This morning I decided to clean it but when I took it apart I discovered that one of the parts had broken. The manual that came with the grinder provided an e-mail address for support.
Time: About 6:10 am. I wrote:
Good morning,
I purchased one of your Maestro grinders about 6 or 8 months ago. When it was empty today, I decided to disassemble it and clean it. The plastic piece that encircles the ring burr is cracked into two pieces and, from the looks of the surfaces of the breaks, it appears to have been broken for a long time. What do I need to do to obtain a replacement part?

The company (baratza.com) is in Bellevue, Washington. At 12:15 my time (or 9:15 in Washington), Pierce Jens replied:
Hi Bill,
What is a good mailing address? Your grinder is young enough, I would like to send you the part for free.
Pierce Jens
Baratza Support
3923 120th Ave SE
Bellevue, WA 98006
Ph 425-641-1245

I replied with my mailing address and 6 minutes later (SIX MINUTES LATER!), I received a reply:
En route today. Let me know if you have any further questions or issues.
Pierce Jens
Baratza Support
3923 120th Ave SE
Bellevue, WA 98006
Ph 425-641-1245

The coffee grinder isn’t a high-priced unit. As I recall, I paid about $100 for it. It would have been more cost effective (or apparently so) to just ignore my request or to tell me that a replacement part would cost $25 plus a $15 shipping fee. But the company clearly stands by its products and is sending the replacement part I need without request for proof of purchase (which I could easily have provided).

It’s a mystery to me why more companies don’t operate this way and the only conclusion I have been able to reach is that most companies are run by short-sighted fools. Fortunately, Baratza’s owners have empowered its employees to do the right thing.

What a novel concept!


Jean-Guy Forcier, April 22, 2012

Over 6 months ago, I had a Vario with a defective motor and Baratza sent me a new motor (to Quebec, Canada) free of charge even though my grinder was out of warranty.

During this down time I realized how important having a good grinder really is, and just how good the Vario is, cause my department store brand grinder that I took out of retirement during that time was an unacceptable compromise. I’m writing to you now because I finally put my appreciation of the Baratza experience into action, and to avoid ever being without a good grinder by buying a new Vario-W. Some might say having 2 Vario grinders in the same house overkill, but you started this first!!!

You really lived up to your reputation in customer service. What’s ironic is that I never felt like a customer, but more like a member of an elite club cause I was not forced to send it in for repair, you allowed me to fix it myself. Thanks again


Mike Cook, April 15, 2012

I had a piece of wood in my beans and stripped the gear in my Virtuoso grinder on Thanksgiving morning ( Bummer had to find a backup blade grinder to make do for the Holidays !).

Your website gave me the correct information about the problem, helped me order the correct part (which was reasonably priced), and got it shipped to me in 2 business days. The instructions on your website were outstanding, and allowed me to repair my grinder in a very short time. I had a few questions but every one of them was answered by the instructions laid out in your support page.

This was the best customer service experience I have had in a long time. Thanks for the excellent support ! I will be heavily inclined to purchase your products in the future and will recommend them to my friends !


David Greenwald, April 10, 2012

I would like to commend Pierce Jens for his wonderful customer service. I don’t expect perfection from the products I purchase, but I do hope that the company will back up what it sells, and Baratza obviously has a commitment to doing so as demonstrated by the exchanges I have had with Pierce. He has been both gracious and helpful (and very non-judgmental considering at least some of the problems I experienced were due to my own clumsiness). He responds promptly to my questions and concerns and provides the appropriate information. It has been a pleasure to deal with him and is a wonderful reflection on your company.

 


David Loken, April 5, 2012

Wow. I have to say that you’ve all impressed me with the customer service. I can understand a malfunctioning product, it’s what a company does when it happens that counts and you’ve exceeded my wildest expectations.


Jeff Krivohlavek, April 1, 2012

I’m super happy with the Vario. It seriously is like a revelation. I see why it’s such an impressive home espresso grinder — I’ve had some amazing shots from it just in the first day, and the timer has allowed me to grind to within 0.1 grams every time.


Andy Allen, March 22, 2012

I just installed the new gear and ground an ounce of beans. The replacement process went exactly as described in your support document, and the grinder is working again.I want to thank you for your prompt service and great support. I’m very impressed and I’ll be happy to buy another of your products when it’s time to upgrade.


Glen Bugg, March 20, 2012

I felt it was important to respond to you on my coffee grinder repair. I called on Monday to ask for info. I got a real person and not a computer-Surprising! When I talked to you, you understood the problem and the fix-Amazing! You sent instructions on the repair immediately and parts were shipped within two hours(free!!)-Unbelievable!!!

I got the parts in two days and have repaired the grinder. I just wanted you to know that I truly appreciate your help. It is so unusual these days to deal with a company that provides the response you did.


Lori Dircks, March 15, 2012

I recently had a problem with my Maestro Plus coffee grinder. Youresponded to my email amazingly quickly and were tremendously helpful. I am very impressed with the level of customer service you provide. Quality and customer service are the two most important factors in any purchase I make–much more important than cost. No question that my next grinder will be from Baratza.

Thanks for all your wonderful help.


Bill Tauskey, March 10, 2012

Thank you for your pleasant, prompt and informative help on the phone earlier this morning. My Maestro is now cleaned, back together and working as well as it always has. I can be a hard person to please (expecting at least ‘reasonable’ support) – your support line provided a ‘far exceeds’ performance this morning in helping me with my problem. I continue to be a very pleased customer who will provide strong encouragement to anyone I know to purchase Baratza products when in the market for a coffee grinder.

Thanks again for starting my new year out on a positive note… hope your new year will be a great one also.


James Warren, Barefoot Coffee Works, March 5, 2012

I wanted to say we really love your new Preciso grinder and think it produces better grind quality than previous models. The micro adjustment works quite well and does make it possible to pull very good shots. We took it on a few demos at Whole Foods to really give it a work out and it passed with flying colors.


Dr. G. Poole, Fresno, CA, March 1, 2012

A fast note to let you know that my new Vario is REMARKABLE. After 30-plus years making espresso. After European trips (Italy primarily) to worship at the FONT of espresso perfection, I have FINALLY arrived. Your Vario is, frankly, superb. Nothing less. I love it. I would marry it if my wife would grant me a coffee divorce. You guys rock. Awesome. Please feel free to quote me.

VERY happy, satisfied and delighted customer.


Kamal Grant, Sublime Doughnuts, Atlanta, GA, February 27, 2012

Our coffee service is sustained with ONE Vario Grinder. The grinder’s settings “espresso,” “filter,” and “press” perfectly correlates to the amount of water in our 12 oz., 16 oz., and 20 oz French pressed coffee cups. The grinder is easy to operate, makes a wonderful consistent cup of coffee with perfectly ground beans, and is sturdy enough to withstand a commercial volume.


Vera Cikalo, February 15, 2012

I am a proud and happy owner of a Virtuoso coffee grinder which I have been using each and every day for the past four years. This morning, with company at the breakfast table, the grinder stopped grinding!! Having lost the manual, I searched on the internet and within 45 minutes had printed out the basic manual and a specific trouble shooting issue AND had fixed my own appliance. Your instructions with pictures were absolutely incredible. Also my company was most impressed that not only can I make a great cup of coffee, I can also maintain the equipment.

Thank you for making the repair so easy to carry out.


Kenny Smith, Sunergos Coffee, February 5, 2012

We love Baratza grinders and I’m excited about the email you sent discussing new stuff coming down the pipe. It’s obvious that your company loves the industry and is looking to deliver what coffee enthusiasts desire. Thanks for always working to provide exceptional customer service coupled with grinders that have minimal waste, innovative designs, and features that others just haven’t caught up to yet (I’m thinking about the cam grind adjustment on the Vario). If you guys ever think about getting into the commercial espresso world, the whole industry would love it.